Home » Epilepsy Blog » Epilepsy Blog Relay » Mar 18 EBR Posts » Don’t miss another #LivingWellChat on April 2 at 7pm ET

Don’t miss another #LivingWellChat on April 2 at 7pm ET

At the end of every Epilepsy Blog Relay™, we close with a live #LivingWellChat. Join us on April 2, at 7pm ET/6pm CT/5pm MT/4pm PT to celebrate and connect with some of our fantastic bloggers.

The chat lasts about 1 hour. Just use the hashtag #LivingWellChat to filter out all the other social noise on twitter and join the conversation!

How does the chat work?

Lots of Twitter chats have a formal structure, only allowing a few minutes per question, but #LivingWellChat is more open. You will find #LivingWellChat is very simple: We start with a general topic, and the conversation flows from there. We encourage spontaneous discussion with tons of Q&A.

 

This Month’s Topic: Epilepsy in real life

Throughout the chat we will touch on the following:

Q1: Introductions

Q2: What does Epilepsy in real life look like to you?

Q3: Do you think the reality is different from what other people assume or expect of someone living with epilepsy?

Q3: How does memory loss affect your social and work life?

Q4: How does fatigue affect your daily activities?

Q5: Does epilepsy impact decisions you make? In what way?

Q6: What would you like people to know about living with epilepsy?

 

Participating in the next #LivingWellChat

1. Go to http://twubs.com/livingwellchat OR http://tweetchat.com/room/livingwellchat
2. Be sure to log in using your twitter account **IMPORTANT**
3. Set the chat speed as fast or slow as you prefer
4. The Twitter feed will pop up with all the #LivingWellChat tweets.
5. Be sure to introduce yourself when you come on the chat
6. Join the conversation

I really like Twubs, but some people prefer Tweetchat. Others prefer to participate within Twitter. It’s up to you!

 

Follow along even if you don’t have a twitter account

You won’t be able to chime in with your own comments but here are two ways to follow along:

Option 1: Go to the Living Well With Epilepsy Facebook page and click on the Twitter tab.

Option 2: Go to https://livingwellwithepilepsy.com and watch the chat in the footer of the home page.

 

Can anyone join in the conversation?

Join in the conversation! Whether you have been living with epilepsy for decades, or if you are newly diagnosed, you and your loved ones will find something of interest on the next #LivingWellChat.

Click below to participate


NEXT UP: In April we will cover Autism and Epilepsy in honor of Autism Awareness Month. Feel free to share your story. We will also provide updates from epilepsy around the world.

 

 

Follow Jessica K. Smith:

Founder

Founder and CEO Jessica brings a unique perspective to this leading epilepsy blog as she was diagnosed with epilepsy as a teen. She also brings 20+ years experience in marketing.